Welcome to our COVID-19 Vaccination Booking System

The Victorian government has made it compulsory for all healthcare workers to have a booster dose of COVID-19 vaccine to continue working onsite.

This includes staff working in residential aged care, disability services, home care services and all office-based staff.

 

When is my deadline?

If you are eligible for a third dose on or before Wednesday, 12 January you have until Saturday 12 February to get this vital third dose.

Workers not yet eligible for a third dose will be required to get it within three months and two weeks of the deadline to receive their second mandatory dose. This means:

Residential aged care workers must receive their third dose by 1 March.

Disability day centre workers must receive their third dose by 12 March.

Home care workers and office staff must receive their third dose by 29 March.

 

Already had your booster dose?

Please let us know, as mecwacare is required by law to record proof of vaccination.

Complete this jotform to provide a copy of your certificate, or please send it to your site office.

 

Vaccination clinics

mecwacare will run vaccination clinics during February and March to help staff meet these deadlines. Please follow the links below to reserve your place ASAP.

Date Site Address
Thursday 27th Jan 2022 Malvern Centre 1245 Malvern Rd, Malvern
Monday 31st Jan 2022 Park Hill 160 Mornington-Tyabb Rd, Mornington
Tuesday 1st Feb 2022 Trescowthick Centre 70 Charles St, Prahran
Wednesday 2nd Feb 2022 O’Mara House 15 Hunter Rd, Traralgon
Thursday 3rd Feb 2022 Noel Miller Centre 9-15 Kent St, Glen Iris
Friday 4th Feb 2022 Elstoft House 12 Beulah St, Hamlyn Heights
Tuesday 8th Feb 2022 Ballan Nursing Home and Hostel 33 Cowie St, Ballan
Wednesday 9th Feb 2022 Malvern Centre 1245 Malvern Rd, Malvern
Thursday 10th Feb 2022 Jubilee House 52 Northcote Ave, Caulfield North
Friday 11th Feb 2022 John Atchison Centre 312 Derimut Rd, Hoppers Crossing
Thursday 3rd Mar 2022 Malvern Centre 1245 Malvern Rd, Malvern